top of page
  • Writer's pictureReg Miles

Ruby's Song


Hello again everyone. Once again I hope this finds you all in fine fettle.

Well as I said in my last blog, the last year has been one of ups and downs.

A major highlight of 2020 was the arrival of our very first great grand child on 24th November.

Her name is Ruby Rachel Anne.

Congratulations to our grandson Bradley and his partner Shellie.

Unfortunately we still remain in "lockdown" so at the moment we can only see Ruby in photos and videos

I have been a songwriter for as long as I can remember, and have written songs for my children and my grand children, some of which are incuded on my Legacy album.

It followed that I would write for my great grand children. This song I have imaginatively titled Ruby's Song. It's somewhat of a departure from my usual songs but I hope you enjoy it.

I intend to record an acoustic version for inclusion on my forthcoming album.

So as I sit back and reflect on being a great grandfather (and the age implications of such a title) I leave you with the link to Ruby's Song.



Until next time.

Love to you all from Reg

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page